Day 27…I think #40daysofhijab

Hey everyone…sorry that I haven’t posted in a few days. I was a little discouraged and wasn’t really sure what to write about.  I received some great encouragement from a man named Bassel Riche from Eid.Pray.Love who started #muslims4lent this year to encourage solidarity between Muslims and Christians. If you haven’t heard about it you should definitely check it out here.

Today I want you to read an article written by Benjamin L. Corey. It is amazing. It is called The Call for Christians to Radically Love Our Muslim Neighbors. One of my favorite parts…

“What our culture needs more than ever is people who are modeling their lives after Jesus of Nazareth (peace be upon him) instead of operating under the current narrative of hostility that too many Christian leaders are inviting us into. If the world is going to change, it will only be because you and I chose to act– now.”

Oh and this…

“Changing the world starts with you. This piece is an invitation to begin participating in the “healing of the nations” by taking action, right now. That action? You are hereby challenged to find ways to radically love your Muslim neighbors– indiscriminate, lavish, love. For me, I have an easier head start because I live in a town that has a large Muslim population and most of the kids at my daughter’s school our Muslims, so I have plenty of opportunities. But I’m convinced you’ll find Muslim neighbors to love if you open your eyes and look.”

Please take the time to read the article here. It is excellent. And it’s a call that Christians need to take seriously-now.

Loving neighbors, strangers, and enemies…the best way I know how.

Grace & Peace.

