Sisters, Megan Trainor, and Family Time #40daysofhijab

This weekend I traveled with my kiddos and my sister to Nashville, Tennessee. My dad lives down there, and my sister and I were going to see Meghan Trainor in concert…you know…All About That Bass. It was….AWESOME!!! Although I realized that my knees aren’t what they used to be…32 is rough 😉

So, ya know when the artist who is singing tells you to sing it loud and puts the microphone towards the audience…like this…audience

Well my sister and I were singing at the top of our lungs. It was amazing. And believe me, as I was singing out “Give me that title, title, come on give me that title, title…” I got quite a few stares. The only covered woman in that sauna of a room, singing at the top of her lungs…all of the lyrics. I couldn’t help myself. And it was fun. JNKThe rest of the weekend we spent with my dad and his family. We got together for a birthday party and there were so many kids for Obi and Guinny to play with. I got to hang out with my dad, step mom, my step siblings and their families. It was great. This is my step sister Ellie, me, and my sister Nikki…oh and my step mom Judy in the background 🙂

sistersAll in all it was a great weekend. And now back to normal life in P-town.

Loving neighbors, stragners, and enemies.

Grace & Peace.

